NZ Book Awards - Fiction

2020  Auē   Becky Manawatu
2019  This Mortal Boy   Fiona Kidman
2018  The New Animals   Pip Adam
2017  The Wish Child   Catherine Chidgey
2016  Coming Rain   Stephen Daisley
2015  (no award given)
2014  The Luminaries   Eleanor Catton
2013  The Big Music   Kirsty Gunn
2012  Rangatira   Paula Morris
2011  The Hut Builder   Laurence Fearnley
2010  As the Earth Turns Silver   Alison Wong
2009  Novel About My Wife   Emily Perkins
2008  Opportunity   Charlotte Grimshaw